Getting the Right Answers

“We don’t always see eye to eye so I’ll listen to his guidance but if I don’t agree, I’ll get an answer from someone else.”

Harrison Wendland
7 min readSep 24, 2020

I watched some of the interview that President Trump had with the President of Barstool Sports.

One thing that Donald Trump said struck me a little differently. It’s something that I have seen in practice in many different areas.

In regards to his relationship with Dr. Anthony Fauci, he goes, “We don’t always see eye to eye so I’ll listen to his guidance but if I don’t agree, I’ll get an answer from someone else.”

VERIFY

I think that’s the most important thing that anyone can do, but especially a leader.

VERIFY THE BELIEF

This was also on the mind when I recently watched the movie Vice. that was all about Dick Cheney and how he became VP to George W. Bush. Particularly interesting to me was his incredible desire for power. It was unmatched.

--

--

Harrison Wendland

HarrisonWendland.com | Write about personal development, communication, entrepreneurship & books I finish (80+ yearly). Find me on Twitter & LinkedIn